Notifications
Clear all

Selflovegarden's blog for feedback, please!

5 Posts
2 Users
0 Likes
(@marina)
Topic starter

Hello, Theo and everyone! 

Finally, my blog Self-love Garden is live! It took me more than a year to have it ready, but it's my first ever blog baby, so I had to be patient while I learned and implemented and while life happened. Everything on there is created exclusively by me, hence the time it took me. LOL

The blog is about the value of self-love and how we can cultivate it daily in order to live peacefully with joy and love. I'm speaking from experience rather than theoretical knowledge. So through my life lessons around the topic of self-love, I will be sharing my experience and how loving yourself can change your life.

Some short audio meditation recordings will also be added soon as a promo to meditation courses I'm planning to offer at some point (among other things, I'm also a mindfulness meditation teacher 🤓). Other monetization methods will be added a bit later as well as my primary focus now is to just make my presence known and acquire some audience/readers first. 

My theme is OceanWP, and I use the Elementor Pro site builder, and my blog is bilingual (English-Greek). I would really like your feedback now, please, regarding the functionality of the site (user experience), any tech issues or shortcomings you may notice, and whether it's mobile-friendly. I had to clean my cookies on both my laptop and mobile to get a better idea and solve some issues, although I didn't manage to solve one*, so I really need your opinion on how the site is running on both desktop and mobile. 

*There is a dissonance between what is visible on laptop and what is on my smartphone regarding the author box in my posts. On my laptop, the author box is visible, whereas on my phone, it isn't. The author box is made using Elementor; it's not the theme's.